Don't Pay High Prices to LARGE DATA RECOVERY COMPANIES!
+1 (877) 247-6777

WHY CHOOSE RTS

  • Market leader in data recovery services
  • An ISO 9001 2000 certified company
  • Over 1,000,000 customers spread nationwide
  • 18+ Years of expertise in the specified field
  • Class 100 CLEAN ROOM facility
  • Data recovery service coast to coast
  • Provide 100% data confidentiality
  • No data, no charge
  • We recover data from all hard drive manufactures and operating systems
manufacturer

Reviews

Affordable Data Recovery for Mac and PC Hard Drives, SD Cards, USB Flash

Rating: 5
Reviews: 29

See What RTS Data Recovery Customers Are Saying…

Reviews
Susan’s Review of RTS Data Recovery

“Dropped off my MacBook that Apple refused to touch, and Paul recovered my data before I even drove into my driveway! He also honestly advised me about the purchase of data storage device for recovery. His prices are reasonable, and service is lightening fast! Good to know an honest computer service: we all need one!!”

Data Recovery Services
Date published: 01-18-2017
5 / 5 stars

reviews

Susan C.
Seal Beach, CA


Char’s Review of RTS Data Recovery

“I accidentally stepped on my husbands flash drive (he’s a college professor) that contained all of his coursework and gradings for all of his classes. We took the flash drive to different places and they all told us that it would cost an arm and a leg to try and recover the data, if it was even able to be recovered at all. I was feeling really awful about possibly losing all of my husbands hard work and him having to recreate everything again, until I discovered RTS. I gave them a call, thinking this would be my final attempt before giving up. I left a message and Paul returned my call and he was very helpful and understood what the issue was and immediately provided a reasonable quote and guarantee that if the data could not be recovered that we would not be charged. We sent over our device and within 48 hours Paul called us back stating that all data was recovered and was on its way back to us! It was a miracle! I would highly recommend RTS for recovering your data and wouldn’t waste anytime searching anywhere else! Their team is fast, efficient, honest and helpful! You will not find this type of service anywhere else. Thanks Paul and team! You guys Rock!”

Data Recovery Services
Date published: 01-15-2017
5 / 5 stars

reviews

Char R.
Long Beach, CA


Kenneth’s Review of RTS Data Recovery

“I came home from a trip to Costa Rica and without thinking was playing with my camera before backing up my pictures. Without warning nearly 700 photographs were deleted. I contacted Paul at RTS and miraculously he was able to recover all of them. He was a Godsend as I was sure i had lost everything. The service was great and the price was very fair. I would highly recommend RTS to anyone who has lost valuable data and needs to recover it right away. Thanks again for all of your help Paul.”

Data Recovery Services
Date published: 01-14-2017
5 / 5 stars

reviews

Kenneth Sokolski, M.D.
Irvine, CA


Dena’s Review of RTS Data Recovery

“When I accidentally knocked my computer over, it turned into a nightmare, and I wasn’t sure if I was going to be able to recover my files. Long story short, I contacted Paul at RTS Data Recovery and not only was his team able to recover all of my files, but I got them back the very next day!! I could not be more grateful or give a higher recommendation to any company. Plus, Paul kept me informed throughout the process, clearly demonstrating that he understood how important and urgent getting my files recovered (and fast) was to me. Thanks again!”

Data Recovery Services
Date published: 12-18-2016
5 / 5 stars

reviews

Dena B.
Los Alamitos, CA


Borna’s Review of RTS Data Recovery

“Paul and his team at RTS are magicians! I wasted my time with the Apple “Genius” Bar & Microcenter until a friend recommended RTS. They recovered all my data and successfully backed it up on my external HD at a reasonable price. Others said it couldn’t be done but Paul found a way. I highly recommend their services; honest and timely. I can’t wait until I spill some whiskey on my laptop again!”

Data Recovery Services
Date published: 12-12-2016
5 / 5 stars

reviews

Borna R.
Long Beach, CA


Doodle’s Review of RTS Data Recovery

“I took my drive to a few companies to have it looked at (with RTS being the first) and ended up coming back to Paul after getting a few other quotes. Paul is incredibly professional and helpful and above all, honest. They have the most reasonable pricing and policies – you don’t pay if they can’t recover your data. Don’t hesitate to use RTS, they are the real deal.”

Data Recovery Services
Date published: 10-05-2016
5 / 5 stars

reviews

Doodle D.
Irvine, CA


Liezel’s Review of RTS Data Recovery

“My external Mac drive suddenly failed on me and would not mount on my computer. I had 25 years of work (2 TB) and no backup. I had someone come out to help me but he was a PC person and was not familiar with Mac. He was unable to do anything. I made several calls to Data Recovery companies. While most were closed or closing and wanted me to bring my drive the next day, RTS Data Recovery was open late hours and Paul Hersh was incredibly helpful. After working on my drive through the night and getting it to mount, the data was coming off the drive corrupt. Paul was able to send my hard drive out to be rebuilt and the data was successfully recovered. The things I like best about this company are 1. Paul – he was amazing – helpful, informative, sincere. 2. The pricing – First off, if they cannot retrieve the data there is NO CHARGE. That says ALOT! 3. Pricing. While other companies quoted me more than double “worst case scenario” prices. I was a worst case scenario and was relieved that it cost me 1/3 the price I was quoted by many other companies. Thank God and Paul, I now have all my data and am back in business. He even backed up the new drive onto another new drive for me so I start out with everything on 2 drives.”

Data Recovery Services
Date published: 02-12-2016
5 / 5 stars

reviews

Liezel R.
San Diego, CA


Daniel’s Review of RTS Data Recovery

“I thought I had lost it all. I couldn’t get any computer to read my external hard drive, which is where I had put all of my information. I googled for ways to fix my issue and I just got complicated, elaborate, lengthy steps to “try” to fix it. I took it to geek squad and they told me they had to send it away and that it was going to be really expensive. Finally I was counselled to look for a data recovery place, which is probably what geek squad was going to do anyway, and I found RTS. I called and was able to set an appointment pretty quickly. Dropped off my hard drive and they called me soon after and told me what they were going to be able to do. They were able to save my stuff. I couldn’t have been more satisfied.”

Data Recovery Services
Date published: 09-27-2015
5 / 5 stars

reviews

Daniel B.
Long Beach, CA


Ken’s Review of RTS Data Recovery

“These guys are great! Much more affordable than most other recovery services. They were able to recover my drive – saving my business. I would have rated them 5 stars, but they took a couple days longer than they promised. I am very happy with the service, have already recommended them to a friend in the same predicament, and will use/recommend them again if needed.”

Data Recovery Services
Date published: 08-21-2014
5 / 5 stars

reviews

Ken C.
San Diego, CA


John’s Review of RTS Data Recovery

“I was working on my notebook when I did a restart and the 500 GB internal hard drive started chirping like a canary. What a depressing feeling as you recall your last backup date, and your mind begins to grasp just how much stuff has disappeared into thin air. Getting it back is now Job #1 and the first thing is is to make sure you don’t give it to some hack who tries to recover the data and can’t but charges you for trying. After doing some research, I found RTS. After talking with Paul I regained some piece of mind and confidence that he could probably recover my data. He quoted me a fixed fee and if he couldn’t recover the data, there would be no charge. Paul kept me informed during the recovery process and a week later I had my data back. What more could you ask?”

Data Recovery Services
Date published: 10-21-2015
5 / 5 stars

reviews

John Z.
Orange, CA


Brittany’s Review of RTS Data Recovery

“I am very grateful to have found Paul and RTS Data Recovery. I had been carrying around some important documents on a 4gb USB flash drive and one day it went out. The tech guy at my job couldn’t recover the data and I was quoted close to $1,000 by a few other companies. RTS was able to check out the drive the next day and they recovered 100% of my data for a fraction of the price that the other guys tried to charge. Great company, highly recommended!”

Data Recovery Services
Date published: 10-21-2015
5 / 5 stars

reviews

Brittany G.
Los Angeles, CA


Gina’s Review of RTS Data Recovery

“We had years of work on our company computer which died on us without a warning. RTS Data Recovery managed to get all of our data back without making us feel bad for not backing up more frequently. They were very prompt and professional. They even set us up on an automated cloud backup system.

They saved our life not to mention a lot of money. We use them now for all of our computer issues. We even purchased a few new systems from then and they did the setup and installation without a hitch, it was completely seamless. Finally, a company I can depend on.

Their work is Excellent!!!”

Data Recovery Services
Date published: 10-21-2015
5 / 5 stars

reviews

Gina H.
San Diego, CA


Allen’s Review of RTS Data Recovery

“There are a lot of data recovery companies out there… I went RTS Data Recovery because of the professionalism I experienced over the phone and their lowest price, no data, no pay guarantee. The prices I was being quoted from other companies were outrageous. RTS came through with flying colors. They recovered all my data and at responsible price. They sent my recovered data on a new backup drive that I just plugged in and there it all was. Highly recommend this company!”

Data Recovery Services
Date published: 10-21-2015
5 / 5 stars

reviews

Allen T.
San Diego, CA


Iojafae’s Review of RTS Data Recovery

“I’m not one to leave reviews, but the service RTS provided was unbeatable. I lost over 7TB of data in RAID5 and they were able to recover all but 3% – which was amazing news. More than anything, though, was how frequently Paul would call me to give an update on how things were going and approximately how much time was left. I’ve had thousand-dollar car repairs done without one call, let alone the 3+ Paul gave me. I admit that I shopped around for quite a few data recovery services, but RTS gave the best price and even gave me advice on what I could do if I chose not to use a data recovery service. If I ever lose anything again (I really hope not), there’s no doubt that I’ll be going with RTS again.”

Data Recovery Services
Date published: 10-21-2015
5 / 5 stars

reviews

Iojafae S.
Corning, NY


Mellena’s Review of RTS Data Recovery

“I had almost two GB of information on a jump drive where I had created all of the course work for four classes that I teach at a local university. I showed up for class and all of a sudden the computer would not recognize that my drive was plugged in. Luckily I had a back up that got me through that class, but I quickly realized I had only backed up about half of three of my courses and none of the fourth. I panicked and began searching for ways to recover my data. I found the RTS website and put in request for a quote. They called me within minutes to discuss what I needed. They assured me that they could most likely recover the data and the cost would be $200. I sent the drive off and within hours of receiving the notification that it had been delivered I received a phone call to let me know they had already recovered my data and it was immediately made available for me to recover from a cloud service as well as mailing me a hard copy of all of the information. This service is outstanding! I will recommend them to everyone!”

Data Recovery Services
Date published: 10-21-2015
5 / 5 stars

reviews

Mellena N.
Durant, OK


John’s Review of RTS Data Recovery

“Paul was very helpful and fast to recover my data. Best pricing around – I highly recommend them!”

Data Recovery Services
Date published: 10-21-2015
5 / 5 stars

reviews

John R.
Lakewood, CA


Rob’s Review of RTS Data Recovery

“I couldn’t have asked for more. Straightforward pricing, very fast, very detailed response. Best part? RTS Data Recovery received my bad disk on Saturday night, began working immediately, replacing read heads in their cleanroom. By Sunday I knew what was recoverable, and worked with them on how to deliver it to me. I got expedited service at no extra charge. Thanks a ton, Paul and crew!”

Data Recovery Services
Date published: 10-21-2015
5 / 5 stars

reviews

Rob H.
Acton, MA


Tony’s Review of RTS Data Recovery

“This kind of work can be expensive, but after shopping around, they had the best prices. Walked me through the process and before I knew it, a few days later they had found all my lost data. Quick, easy and professional.”

Data Recovery Services
Date published: 10-21-2015
5 / 5 stars

reviews

Tony H.
Los Angeles, CA


Dave’s Review of RTS Data Recovery

“I found RTS Data Recovery through Yelp and these guys are great. They were able to recover all the photos and files from my damaged external hard drive. They offer a free diagnostic test and provide you with the a price quote along with likelihood of recovery (e.g. 80-90%). It took about a week for them to complete their work and they sent me a list of recovered files to confirm that I was satisfied with the results.

I was very impressed with their customer service and highly recommend them for their data recovery services.”

Data Recovery Services
Date published: 10-21-2015
5 / 5 stars

reviews

Dave P.
Redondo Beach, CA


George’s Review of RTS Data Recovery

“Above and beyond any expectations. Our NAS drive died with critical data in it. Usually losing 2 drives in a RAID 5 spells doom, but Paul and his team assured me that they will their very best to recover as much data as possible. And they did! We got above 97% of our files back. Thank you guys and while hopefully this doesn’t happen again, if it ever does, RTS Data Recovery would be my first call!”

Data Recovery Services
Date published: 10-21-2015
5 / 5 stars

reviews

George C.
Los Angeles, CA


Michael’s Review of RTS Data Recovery

“Check around, the prices don’t get any better that these. I checked with another company they gave me a range of $900-$3600. I ended up paying less than that with RTS Data Recovery, and I had a very complicated recovery.

Paul and his colleagues kept at it until everything was fully recovered, then he apologized for having it take so long! (It was eight days, more than reasonable)

I chose them because they were local, but I would hire them regardless of that in the future.”

Data Recovery Services
Date published: 10-21-2015
5 / 5 stars

reviews

Michael C.
Long Beach, CA


Sammy’s Review of RTS Data Recovery

“Paul was very helpful and didn’t seem at all to be taking advantage of me, someone who doesn’t know much at all about how all this hard drive stuff works. He gave me discounts when he could and they were able to retrieve my information. The Apple store somehow messed up my glide pad(?) (mouse for a Macbook) so it was very difficult to use and Paul went above and beyond and fixed that for me as well at no cost.”

Data Recovery Services
Date published: 10-21-2015
5 / 5 stars

reviews

Sammy P.
Irvine, CA


Rose’s Review of RTS Data Recovery

“I was Assistant Editing a docuseries shooting on a 5D and a c300. I arrived on set and the DP handed me the card to unload. It wouldn’t read. nothing was showing up. NOTHING. After many panicked hours of trying different card readers and checking other cards, we figured the CF card was bad. We could NOT afford to shoot a whole additional day. In a state of alarm, I asked my DIT friend who they recommended for looking into a bad CF card. They actually recommended this place in WEHO. Not Long Beach. I think a lot of people might be confused by that. It appears there is one RTS in WEHO and in Long Beach, and it appears they are owned by the same company, but according to yelp (at the time) the office in Long Bech was the only one open past 9pm on a Friday night (thank God!!) so we called the one in Long Beach, figuring they’d be less busy than a recovery place in hollywood, near all the studios. We were right.

Call the number and try to speak with Paul if you can. I believe his extension is 37.
I explained my situation and he he said he could take a look at it that night if I could get there by 1030pm, and that they usually take a few days to review data (understandably, I’m sure I’m not his only client).

I raced down to Long Beach from Hollywood. It was a little hard to find, it’s basically a huge condo-looking white tower next to other huge white towers. and the entrance you want is in the back of the building, drive down the little hill (if you’re on the main street) and turn left. The next little entrance that looks like a private apt parking garage is it! Pull in there (park anywhere) and tell the sector guard you’re there to see Paul at RTS. Then you sign in and Paul will come down from his ivory tower of helpfulness and take your drive and give you a rough time estimate.

In my case, he took it up, the security guard offered me a styrofoam cup of water and some bbq potato chips from his stash (thanks guy!) like I was in the waiting room of the ICU instead of some fancy condo skyscraper. They have a little rec room down there you can watch tv or nervous scan old books on the book shelf. I recommend insanely checking your phone every minute to see if Paul has somehow saved your career. Up to you.

20 mins later Paul called me and said he was able to see *something* on the card. Which is a positive sign. He asked if I could wait another hour while he ran tests. I said yes (I’d rather stay than drive all the way back). He ran more tests and later called . He had found media on the card, but it wasn’t copying off. He told me he’d need to run some more tests on it, with equipment he doesn’t usually use, in the morning, as it was 1130pm (past closing time). So I left, encouraged that he found SOMETHING on the card, and after he assured me I hadn’t accidentally (somehow) deleted it. He can see if files have been deleted or damaged. It was the latter. Which apparently “happens all the time”. Terrifying!

TIP: TAKE YOUR DAMAGED DEVICE, LAPTOP AND WORKING EXTRA HARD DRIVE WITH YOU. He asked for a hard drive to put the possible recovered data on, and we were able to test it on my laptop in the lobby.

Next day: I get a call from Paul saying he wasn’t able to save the data. It’s showing as .mov files now (yay) but it won’t copy or move. He said the last idea he had was to send it to his associates in Sacramento who can (apparently) do a deeper scrub of the data and mail back a stick. I asked how much that would be. He said “For a CF card recovery we charge $200 plus tax. If we do not recover the CF card, we don’t charge you anything. To send this card overnight to Sacramento would cost an additional $30 (or whatever UPS is going to charge). We can try to upload it to a server but since this is a lot of data and you are short on time, I would recommend having my counterparts buy you a thumb drive and have them mail that to you directly if they are able to restore the data.” Pretty dang good deal.

Then Paul shipped the damaged CF card to Sacramento and that evening they were able to recover the files and PLAY them without error. The next day they were delivered and converted as usual. Very very thankful for Paul’s sense of urgency on our shoot. Highly recommend him, he could have totally raped us but he didn’t.”

Data Recovery Services
Date published: 06-02-2015
5 / 5 stars

reviews

Rose K.
Irvine, CA


John’s Review of RTS Data Recovery

“My drive suddenly failed on me around dinner time in Friday. Most other recovery services were closed and I did not know what to do, and I found RTS Data Recovery does a weekend job as well. I contacted Paul Hersh immediately and he recovered my precious and valuable data within the weekend. They know what they are doing and I am satisfied with the results.

Data Recovery Services
Date published: 10-21-2015
5 / 5 stars

reviews

John Q L.
Pasadena, CA


Jackie’s Review of RTS Data Recovery

“To all at RTS Data Recovery, thank you so much for all your help with my daughter’s computer. It definitely was an emergency situation. As soon as I explained the problem, you jumped into action to resolve the problem as quickly as possible. The customer service, ease of communication, and the willingness to go out of the way to make the process painless was above and beyond. Everything that was promised to be done was superb!!! In this day and age there are not many companies that even compare to the quality of your service. I can’t say enough about the quality of your company. I highly recommend that anyone with a computer problem, Data recovery need or question to call RTS Data Recovery! Thank you again.”

Data Recovery Services
Date published: 10-21-2015
5 / 5 stars

reviews

Jackie M
Signal Hill, CA


Jon’s Review of RTS Data Recovery

“I can’t believe these guys got my data back, everyone else told me it was lost forever. Totally worth the money. All the other guys I called were almost double what they price even if they didn’t find anything. What I like about RTS Data Recovery is they even guaranteed if they couldn’t get any of my data, they wouldn’t charge.”

Data Recovery Services
Date published: 10-21-2015
5 / 5 stars

reviews

Jon L
Santa Monica, CA


Kerri’s Review of RTS Data Recovery

“Extremely impressed with the service. I found RTS Data Recovery on an Internet search, along with many other companies. I read up on a few companies and RTS Data Recovery offered the best price, free diagnosis, and a guarantee policy, no data, no pay. We sent our drive off and had a response of a successful data recovery within 48 hours. We had our data back to us within a week. Extremely impressed with the service, very professional and knowledgeable, GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!”

Data Recovery Services
Date published: 10-21-2015
5 / 5 stars

reviews

Kerri B
Los Alamos, NM


Linda’s Review of RTS Data Recovery

“I highly recommend RTS Data Recovery, they are very knowledgeable in their profession, very professional, and most of all, excellent customer service! I dropped my Mac and destroyed my hard drive, 2 days later I had a new hard drive installed and miraculously they some how salvaged and recovered all my data. All this after Apple told me they couldn’t help me with the data recovery part. Apple was the one to refer me to RTS Data Recovery, there apart of the Apple Consultants Network.”

Data Recovery Services
Date published: 10-21-2015
5 / 5 stars

reviews

Linda L.
Beverly Hill, CA


A Google User’s Review of RTS Data Recovery

“A week ago I was unfortunately faced with a Blue Screen morning. In a panic (as I am self employed and my data is critical) called RTS Data Recovery. The team was extremely helpful and told me to bring my laptop in and they would see what they could do. After diagnosing the problem as a failing hard drive, they stayed overtime on a Friday night to carefully transfer all of my data and get it back to me so I could run payroll in time to pay my employees! I would highly recommend RTS for any of your computer/IT needs!”

Data Recovery Services
Date published: 04-01-2010
5 / 5 stars

reviews

A Google User
Bellflower, CA

RTS Data Recovery - Saving Data and Businesses Everyday, Nationwide.
525 E Seaside Way Suite 2011 Long Beach, CA 90802
Main Phone: (562) 506-1466 - Toll-Free Phone: (877) 925-5748

Copyright © 1990-2017 RTS Data Recovery, a Division of RTS Group, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Designed by RTS Website Design

Don't Pay High Prices to LARGE DATA RECOVERY COMPANIES!... Start your Data Recovery, today! As of Jul 21, we currently have 3 appointments available!

Call Now